تهدف “جائزة الإمارات للروبوت والذكاء الاصطناعي لخدمة الإنسان” إلى تشجيع البحث واستخدامات الحلول المبتكرة في مجالات الذكاء الاصطناعي والروبوتات من أجل التصدي للتحديات التي تواجهها ثلاثة قطاعات رئيسية هي الصحة، والتعليم، والخدمات الاجتماعية. كما تهدف الجائزة إلى رفع مستوى الوعي العام بالفرص الواعدة التي توفرها هذه التطبيقات وبأهمية ترجمة الأفكار الإبداعية إلى واقع ملموس بُغية تطوير الخدمات التي تقدمها حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

يمكن للأفراد، وفرق العمل، والجامعات، والشركات المشاركة في المسابقتين الوطنية والدولية. ويمكن لمواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الاختيار بين المشاركة في المسابقة الوطنية أو المسابقة الدولية، أما المتسابقون من غير مواطني الدولة ومن المقيمين فيها فيمكنهم المشاركة في المسابقة الدولية فقط.

معلومات عن الجائزة

أطلقها سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ولي عهد دبي خلال القمة العالمية للحكومات التي عُقدت في فبراير عام 2015، كإحدى مبادرات المجلس العالمي للروبوتات والذكاء الاصطناعي والذي تم تأسيسه بالتعاون مع المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي على هامش قمة مجلس الأجندة العالمية التي استضافتها حكومة دبي عام 2014.

استقطبت فئة الرعاية الصحية العدد الأكبر من المشاركات في جائزة الإمارات للروبوت والذكاء الاصطناعي لخدمة الإنسان، حيث جاءت نسبة المشاركات في الفئات المختلفة للجائزة على النحو التالي: الدفاع المدني 5.16%، والبناء والتشييد 3.23%، والاقتصاد 0.56%، والتعليم 15.48%، والبيئة 5.81%، والصحة 34.84%، والخدمات الإنسانية 3.87%، والخدمات اللوجستية 1.29%%، والخدمات الاجتماعية 8.39%، والسياحة 1.94%، والنقل 1.94% والقطاعات الأخرى 17.42%.

تصدّرت كلٌّ من الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وإسبانيا، والمملكة المتحدة، وإيطاليا، والهند، وأستراليا، وروسيا، وكندا قائمة أكثر الدول مشاركة بالجائزة التي شهدت أيضًا مشاركة لافتة من جامعات عالمية كبرى من بينها معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا، وستانفورد، وجامعة سيدني، وجامعة كارنيجي ميلون، وجامعة بيركلي، وجامعتي الإمارات وخليفة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

The ‘UAE AI & Robotics Award for Good’ aims to encourage research and applications of innovative solutions in artificial intelligence and robotics to meet existing challenges in three key categories: health, education and social services. It also aims to promote public awareness about the positive opportunities offered by these applications and turn the innovative ideas into reality to develop services provided by the UAE Government.

Individuals, teams, universities and companies are eligible to participate in both the National and International competitions. UAE citizens and residents may choose to participate in either the National Competition or the International Competition while contestants who are not UAE citizens or residents are eligible to participate only in the International Competition.

Key Award's Facts

The ‘UAE AI & Robotics Award for Good’ was launched by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, during the third Government Summit in February 2015, as one of the initiatives of International Council on Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, which was formed in collaboration with the World Economic Forum during Global Agenda Council hosted by the UAE Government last year.

The largest number of entries in the UAE AI & Robotics Award for Good was received in the Health category. The following is the percentage of entries received in various categories of the award:  Civil Defence 5.16%, Construction 3.23%, Economy 0.56%, Education 15.48%, Environment 5.81%, Health 34.84%, Humanitarian Aid 3.87%, Logistics 1.29%, Social Services 8.39%, Tourism 1.94%, Transport 1.94% and Others 17.42%.

The maximum number of entries was received from the UAE, the US, Spain, the UK, Italy, India, Australia, Russia and Canada.  Huge participation was also witnessed from international universities such as MIT, Stanford, The University of Sydney, Carnegie Mellon University, Berkeley University, UAE University and Khalifa University.