أكد معالي محمد القرقاوي وزير شؤون مجلس الوزراء رئيس اللجنة المنظمة لجائزة الإمارات للطائرات بدون طيار لخدمة الإنسان أن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قد أصبحت منصة عالمية لتطبيق أحدث التقنيات المستقبلية للأغراض السلمية وتطويعها لخدمة الإنسان.

تستند الجائزة في رؤيتها إلى تقارير عالمية تفيد بأن حجم سوق الطائرات بدون طيار على مستوى العالم سيصل إلى 16.1 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2021، بنمو سنوي نسبته 5.5%، لا سيما في قطاعي البيئة والخدمات اللوجستية، بالإضافة إلى إمكانية استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار في تخطيط المدن وتقنيات التصوير ثلاثية الأبعاد، والاستجابة للكوارث ومتابعة المشروعات في القطاعات الاقتصادية المختلفة كالنفط والغاز، والكهرباء والإنشاءات.

معلومات عن الجائزة

تصدّرت الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، والإمارات العربية المتحدة، والمملكة المتحدة، والمملكة العربية السعودية، وإسبانيا، والهند وأستراليا، وكندا، وكوريا الجنوبية قائمة أكثر الدول مشاركة بالجائزة، والتي شهدت أيضًا مشاركة لافتة من جامعات عالمية كبرى من بينها جامعة هارفرد، ومعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا، وجامعة أكسفورد، وكلية لندن للأعمال، والمعهد الملكي للتكنولوجيا في ملبورن، وجامعة سول الوطنية، وجامعة تورونتو، ومعهد جورجيا للتكنولوجيا، وجامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وجامعتي الإمارات وخليفة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تشمل الفئات الرئيسية للجائزة كلًّا من مجالات البيئة، والتعليم، والخدمات اللوجستية، والنقل، والبناء والبنية التحتية، والرعاية الصحية، والدفاع المدني، والسياحة، والخدمات الاجتماعية، والتنمية الاقتصادية، والمعونة والإغاثة.

تبلغ قيمة الجائزة الدولية مليون دولار أمريكي، والجائزة الوطنية مليون درهم إماراتي.

The UAE has become a global platform for the use of future technology for peaceful purposes and employing them in the service of humanity, stated His Excellency Mohammed Al Gergawi, Minister of Cabinet Affairs and Chairman of the Organising Committee of the UAE Drones for Good Award.

The vision of the Award is based on international reports that show that the value of drones market in the world will reach $16.1 billion by 2021, with a growth of 5.5% per annum, especially in the environment and logistics sectors. Drones have also been shown to have huge potential in urban planning 3D imaging technology in addition to areas such as disaster response and projects in various economic sectors such as oil & gas, electricity and construction.

Key Award's Facts

The United States, the UAE, the United Kingdom, Saudi Arabia, Spain, India, Australia, Canada and South Korea are the top countries with the maximum number of entries for the second edition of the award. Remarkable participation has also been witnessed from outstanding international universities such as Harvard, MIT, Oxford, London Business School, RMIT, Seoul National University, University of Toronto, Georgia Institute of Technology, Merton College as well as King Abdullah University of Science and Technology in Saudi Arabia, UAE University and Khalifa University in the UAE.

The main categories of the award include, but are not limit to: Environment, Education, Logistics, Transport, Construction & Infrastructure, Healthcare, Civil Defence, Tourism, Social Services, Economic Development, Humanitarian Aid & Disaster Relief.

The International Competition offers US$ 1 million in prize money while the National Competition offers AED 1 million.