دبي تتحول إلى نظام التنقل الذاتي بحلول عام 2030

بتوجيهات من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، أطلقت مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل بالاشتراك مع هيئة الطرق والمواصلات “استراتيجية دبي للتنقل الذاتي”.

تهدف الاستراتيجية إلى تحويل 25% من إجمالي رحلات التنقل في دبي إلى رحلات ذاتية القيادة بدون سائق من خلال وسائل المواصلات المختلفة بحلول عام 2030، بما يشمل 5 مليون رحلة انتقال يوميًّا، حيث يتوقع أن تصل الوفورات والعوائد الاقتصادية السنوية لهذه الاستراتيجية إلى 22 مليار درهم، فضلًا عن ترسيخ مكانة دبي كنموذج عالمي رائد من خلال الإعلان عن الاستراتيجية المتكاملة بما تشتمل عليه من أهداف وعوامل تمكين واضحة وفق إطار زمني محدد.

تتضمن الاستراتيجية إطلاق “تحدي دبي العالمي للتنقل ذاتي القيادة” والذي يعتبر أكبر مناقصة عالمية تتنافس فيها الشركات العالمية، والمؤسسات الأكاديمية، ومراكز البحث والتطوير لاختبار وتطبيق آخر ما توصلت إليه هذه التكنولوجيا عبر تطبيقات وسيناريوهات تنقل واقعية على شوارع دبي.

من المتوقع أن تصل الوفورات والعوائد الاقتصادية السنوية لهذه الاستراتيجية إلى 22 مليار درهم في العديد من القطاعات، وذلك بفضل تقليل تكاليف التنقل، وانبعاثات الكربون، والحد من الحوادث، ورفع إنتاجية الأفراد، وتوفير مئات الملايين من الساعات المهدورة في التنقل باستخدام الوسائل التقليدية.

سيؤدي تطبيق الاستراتيجية إلى تقليل تكاليف التنقل بنسبة 44% بما يساوي 900 مليون درهم سنويًّا. كما سيتم توفير 1.5 مليار درهم سنويًّا عبر خفض التلوث البيئي بنسبة 12%، إضافة إلى توفير 18 مليار درهم سنويًّا من خلال رفع كفاءة قطاع التنقل في إمارة دبي بحلول عام 2030.

تهدف الاستراتيجية كذلك إلى الحد من الحوادث المرورية والخسائر الناجمة عنها بنسبة 12% وبما يوفر 2 مليار درهم سنويًّا، كما أنها ستسهم في رفع إنتاجية الأفراد بنسبة 13% عبر تجنب هدر 396 مليون ساعة على الطرقات سنويًّا. وستسهم الاستراتيجية أيضًا في تقليل الحاجة للمساحات المخصصة لمواقف السيارات.

الأفراد

ستتبنى الاستراتيجية ضمن محور الأفراد بناء القدرات الوطنية من خلال تأسيس مركز تميز لأنظمة النقل ذاتية القيادة بهدف بناء الخبرات العالمية.

التكنولوجيا

تركز الاستراتيجية على التجارب ذاتية القيادة وكل ما يتعلق بالجوانب التقنية لوسائل النقل والمواصلات المختلفة في إمارة دبي.

البنية التشريعية

تدعم الاستراتيجية وضع إطار تشريعي لتطوير يحكم منظومة التنقل ذاتي القيادة، في مبادرة تعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى العالم.

البنية التحتية

تدعم الاستراتيجية تأسيس بنية تحتية للتقنيات الجديدة وفق أفضل المعايير المستقبلية.

مليون ساعة سيتم توفيرها بما يؤدي إلى رفع إنتاجية الأفراد (13%)

مليون درهم تقليل تكاليف النقل لكل كيلومتر (44%)

مليار درهم سيتم توفيرها نتيجة خفض التلوث البيئي (12%)

مليار درهم سيتم توفيرها نتيجة رفع كفاءة قطاع النقل العام (20%)

تحدٍّ عالمي

سوف يكون “تحدي دبي العالمي للتنقل ذاتي القيادة” منصة عالمية تتنافس من خلالها مراكز البحث والتطوير، وشركات التكنولوجيا، وشركات تصنيع السيارات من أجل تطبيق مفهوم القيادة الذاتية في دبي من خلال ابتاع مسارين رئيسين هما: المسار الأول: سيناريو “التنقل ضمن الميل الأخير” الذي سيتم من خلاله نقل الراكب من محطات مترو معينة في الإمارة إلى مجموعة من الوجهات القريبة مما يزيد من جاذبية أنظمة النقل الجماعي للجمهور.

أما المسار الثاني فيتمثل في سيناريو التنقل من خلال حافلات ذاتية القيادة ضمن أحياء سكنية محددة للتنقل بين وجهات محددة ضمن إطار الحي كالمتاجر والمدارس والعيادات والمراكز الخدمية.

للمزيد من المعلومات
اقرأ الخبر

Transforming Dubai to autonomous mode by 2030

Under the Directions of His Highness Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashed Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, the Dubai Future Foundation in conjunction with Dubai’s Roads and Transport Authority Launched the ‘Dubai Autonomous Transportation Strategy’. The strategy aims to transform 25% of the total transportation in Dubai to autonomous mode by 2030, involving 5 million daily trips, saving AED 22 billion in annual economic costs and positioning the government of Dubai as a global leading example through announcing an integrated strategy with clear enablers and targets within a specific timeframe.

The strategy includes the launch of ‘Dubai World Autonomous Transportation Challenge’ as a global RFP to encourage the world’s most innovative international companies, academic institutions and centers of research and development to test the latest advances in this technology by providing transportations solutions and scenarios that are realistic and tailored for the streets of Dubai.

The Dubai Autonomous Transportation Strategy is expected to bring AED 22 billion in annual economic revenues in several sectors by reducing transportation costs, carbon emissions and accidents, and raising the productivity of individuals as well as saving hundreds of millions of hours wasted in conventional transportation.

The strategy will help cut transportation costs by 44%, resulting in savings of up to AED 900 million a year. It will also help save AED 1.5 billion a year by reducing environmental pollution by 12%, as well as generate AED 18 billion in annual economic returns by increasing the efficiency of the transportation sector in Dubai by 2030.

Dubai Autonomous Transportation Strategy aims to reduce traffic accidents and losses by 12%, equivalent to savings of AED 2 billion annually, and increase the productivity of individuals by 13%. It will save 396 million hours on transportation trips yearly. It will also reduce the spaces allocated for parking.

Individuals

The strategy will promote national capacities by establishing a Centre of Excellence for Autonomous Transportation Systems to build international expertise

Technology

Focusing on studying the autonomous experiences within the aspects of different means of transportation technology in Dubai

Legislative Structure

The strategy supports setting up legislation for development of autonomous transportation, in the first initiative of its kind in the world

Infrastructure

The strategy will support the establishment of infrastructure for the new technologies based on the best future standards

million increase in individual productivity hours (13%)

million reduction in transportation costs per km (44%)

billion reduction in environmental pollution (12%)

billion increase in public transport efficiency ratio (20%)

A Global Challenge

Dubai World Autonomous Transportation Challenge will be a global platform in which companies, R&D centres, manufacturers of vehicles and technology companies will compete in order to apply the concept of autonomous transportation in Dubai within two main tracks: The first track: This track features ‘Last Mile Transportation’, which will transfer the passenger from metro stations in the emirate to a group of nearby destinations, to increase the attractiveness of public transportation.

The second track: This track will use autonomous buses within specific neighbourhoods to move people between specific destinations such as shops, schools, clinics and service centres.

Looking for more information?
Read our press release