• 08/03/2020

أكثر من 30 شركة ناشئة في هاكاثون الابتكار بمنطقة 2071

  

 

نظمت وزارة الاقتصاد بالتعاون مع مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل “هاكاثون الابتكار للشركات الناشئة” في منطقة 2071 بدبي، بمشاركة أكثر من 30 شركة ناشئة من دولة الإمارات وخارجها.

وهدف الهاكاثون إلى توفير الفرصة للشركات الناشئة وأصحاب الأفكار المبتكرة للمشاركة في تطوير حلول مبتكرة للعديد من التحديات الاقتصادية والتجارية المرتبطة بالعلامات التجارية، مع تخصيص مكافئات تشجيعية للشركات التي تقدم أفضل الحلول.

وجاء إطلاق الهاكاثون في إطار الشراكة بين البرنامج الوطني لدعم الشركات الناشئة الحديثة والمبتكرة في وزارة الاقتصاد مع مؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، لدعم تطوير بيئة الابتكار في دولة الإمارات، وإشراك الشباب وأصحاب الأفكار الإبداعية في توفير حلول متميزة وعملية لتطوير الخدمات الحكومية، وتعزيز سهولة ومرونة ممارسة الأعمال بالدولة.

وشمل الهاكاثون تحديين رئيسيين هما؛ تحدي “العلامات التجارية”، وتحدي “الاعتراضات” الذي يركز على حالات قبول أو رفض تسجيل العلامة التجارية، فيما تبلغ قيمة الجائزة المالية لكل تحد 25 ألف درهم.

وكرم سعادة المهندس محمد أحمد بن عبد العزيز الشحي وكيل وزارة الاقتصاد للشؤون الاقتصادية، الفرق الفائزة، بحضور سماح الهاجري مدير إدارة مكافحة الممارسات الضارة والرئيس التنفيذي للابتكار بوزارة الاقتصاد، وفاطمة الحوسني مدير إدارة العلامات التجارية بوزارة الاقتصاد.

وتم إطلاق المبادرة على مرحلتين، تضمنت المرحلة الأولى مجموعة من الشركات الناشئة للمنافسة على تحدي العلامات التجارية، فيما سيتم إطلاق المرحلة الثانية في الربع الأخير من العام الحالي، وستضم طلاباً من مختلف المراحل التعليمية في المدارس والجامعات، وسيتم طرح تحديات جديدة في قطاعات متنوعة.

وفازت بالمرحلة الأولى من الهاكاثون شركة غيكس (GEEKS) المتخصصة بتوفير حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات للشركات والأفراد، وشركة إم إم جي (MMG) التي أسست في إسبانيا عام 2015 وتعمل على توظيف الذكاء الاصطناعي لتطوير حلول عالمية تعزز تطوير وتبادل المعرفة.

محمد الشحي: تعزيز دور المبتكرين والشركات الناشئة في تطوير الخدمات الحكومية

وقال محمد الشحي إن تنظيم مثل هذه الفعاليات يُغذي بيئة الابتكار بالدولة ويخلق حافز للمبتكرين وأصحاب الشركات الناشئة في المساهمة في تطوير الخدمات الحكومية وجعلها أكثر ابتكاراً ومواكبة للمتغيرات التكنولوجية المتسارعة وأيضا تعزيز التكامل بين الجهات الحكومية ورواد الأعمال وأصحاب المشاريع الناشئة والمبتكرة، مشيراً إلى أن الهاكاثون يستهدف استقطاب المشاريع الجامعية المبتكرة ودعمها، وتحفيز الشباب على التنافس والابتكار، وإيجاد حلول مبتكرة للتحديات التي تواجهها وزارة الاقتصاد، فضلاً عن تحويل الأفكار الإبداعية إلى مشاريع واقعية وناجحة.

وتابع الشحي أن الوزارة حرصت خلال شهر الإمارات للابتكار على تنظيم عدد متنوع من الفعاليات التي تحقق مردود حقيقي على بيئة الابتكار في الدولة وتخدم رواد الأعمال والفئات الشابة من المخترعين والمبتكرين في التواصل مع المؤسسات الداعمة للابتكار وقطاع الأعمال، وأيضا تعزيز وعيهم بمجالات الملكية الفكرية ودورها في حماية حقوقهم وجهود الدولة في تطوير هذه المنظومة وفق أفضل الممارسات المعمول بها عالمياً.

خلفان بلهول: نقلة نوعية في قطاعات الاقتصاد الجديد

من جهته، قال خلفان جمعة بلهول الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي للمستقبل إن استضافة هاكاثون الابتكار للشركات الناشئة في منطقة 2071 تتيح المجال للشركات الناشئة للعمل في بيئة مبتكرة تحفز روح الابتكار وريادة الأعمال لأصحاب الأفكار المستقبلية والواعدة، وتوفر لهم فرصة تبادل الخبرات والتجارب والتواصل مع الجهات الحكومية والخاصة في حي دبي للمستقبل.

وأشار إلى أن هذه الفعالية تشكل أولى مبادرات الشراكة بين وزارة الاقتصاد ومؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، الهادفة لتعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات الرائدة عالمياً في تشجيع الابتكارات المستقبلية وتبني التكنولوجيا الحديثة لمواكبة المتغيرات المتسارعة وإحداث نقلة نوعية في مختلف قطاعات الاقتصاد الجديد.

• Sunday March 8th, 2020

More than 30 startup companies participate in the Innovation Hackathon at AREA 2071

  

The Ministry of Economy, in cooperation with the Dubai future Foundation, organized the Startup Innovation Hackathon at AREA 2071 in Dubai, with the participation of more than 30 startups from across the UAE and abroad.

The hackathon was held in the aim to provide an opportunity for startups and individuals with innovative ideas to take part in the development of innovative solutions to a series of trademark-related economic and commercial challenges. The event provided financial prizes to businesses that offered the best solutions.

The hackathon was launched as part of the partnership between the Ministry of Economy’s national program to support innovative startups and Dubai Future Foundation, to support the development of an innovation environment in the UAE, and to engage the youth and individuals with creative ideas in providing distinct and practical solutions to develop government services, and enhance the ease and flexibility of doing business in the UAE.

The event included two main challenges: The Trademarks challenge, and the Restrictions challenge, which focuses on cases of acceptance or rejection of trademark registration. The value of the prize money for each challenge was set at AED 25,000.

His Excellency Eng. Muhammed Ahmed bin Abdulaziz Al Shehhi, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Economy for Economic Affairs, distributed the awards to winning teams, in the presence of Samah Al Hajri, Director of the Anti-Harmful Practices Department and Executive Director of Innovation at the Ministry of Economy, and Fatima Al Hosani, Director of Trademarks Department at the Ministry.

The initiative was launched in two phases, the first phase included a group of startups to compete for the Trademark challenge. The second phase will be launched in the last quarter of this year and will include school and university students from different educational levels. A number of new challenges are also planned in various sectors.

The winners of the Phase 1 of the hackathon are GEEKS, a startup which specializes in providing IT solutions for businesses and individuals, and MMG, founded in Spain in 2015 and employs artificial intelligence to develop global solutions that enhance knowledge development and exchange.

Mohammed Al Shehhi: Promoting the role of innovators and startups in developing government services

Commenting on the event, Mohammed Al Shehhi noted that such events fuel the country’s innovation environment and creates an incentive for innovators and startup owners to contribute to developing more innovative government services in light of the rapid technological changes taking place in the world. He went on to say that the hackathon promotes integration between government agencies, entrepreneurs and emerging and innovative startups, as it aims to attract and support innovative university projects, stimulating young people to compete, innovate, and find creative solutions to the Ministry of Economy’s challenges, while also contributing to transform creative ideas into realistic and successful projects.

Al Shehhi added that the Ministry was keen during the UAE Innovation Month to organize a diverse number of activities that achieve a real return on the innovation environment in the country and serve entrepreneurs and young groups of inventors and innovators in communicating with institutions supporting innovation and the business sector, and also enhance their awareness about issues of intellectual property and its role in protecting their rights and the efforts of the UAE to develop this system in accordance with global best practices.

Khalfan Belhoul: a paradigm shift in the sectors of the new economy

For his part, HE. Khalfan Juma Belhoul, CEO of the Dubai Future Foundation noted that hosting the Innovation Hackathon for startups at AREA 2071 provides the opportunity for startups to work in an innovative environment that stimulates the spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship for those with unique and promising ideas, and provides them with an opportunity to exchange experiences and communicate with government and private agencies within the Dubai Future District.

He pointed out that this event constitutes the first partnership between the Ministry of Economy and Dubai Future Foundation, which aims to enhance the position of the UAE as a world leader in encouraging future innovations and adopting emerging technology to keep pace with the rapid changes, as well as create a qualitative shift in various sectors of the new economy.